

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING

PBL Compendium

2021-22

Even Semester

PBL REPORT

Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, BMS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT, Avalahalli, Yelahanka, Bengaluru organized a BMSIT open day on 9th July 2022 in physical mode and students of IV and VI semester exhibited their projects. The projects exhibited the student's ability to apply their learning to solve the real world problems.

This semester around 98 PBL batches participated in PBL exhibition and 18 Projects were selected for second round of evaluation. These projects were presented on open day and evaluated by panel members consisting of external (from industry) and internal members based on various rubrics.





JUDGES FOR THE EVALUATION

- Mr. A. Harihara Sravan, Technical Manager, SanDisk India Device Design Centre Pvt. Ltd., Bangalore. E-Mail: <u>hariharasravangate@gmail.com</u> and Ph.No: +91 8885528611
- 2. Mr.Poornachandra N Upadhyay, Senior Engineer, Tata Elxi,ITPL Main Rd, Bangalore. E-Mail: <u>pcuupadhyaya@gmail.com</u> and Ph.No: +91 8885528611

PRIZE WINNERS LIST

IV Semester

Sl.NO	Name	USN	Title	Guide
	1	First Pr	ize	I
1	Achyutha gowda C P	1BY20EC009	SILKWORM Incubator	Dr.Vijayalakshmi G V
	Alla Vamsi Krishna	1BY20EC021		
	Gangaraju Kushal Varma	1BY20EC065		
	Leti Manish Kumar	1BY20EC090		
2	P S Aakash	1BY20EC115	Women Safety System	Prof.T. Thyagaraj
	N Soundarya	1BY20EC105		
	H C Siddhartha Reddy	1BY20EC069		
	Abhishek K	1BY20EC004		
3	Sahana N	1BY20EC142	BRAIN TUMOR DETECTION USING MATLAB	Dr.Deepa Reddy N
	Shreya G D	1BY20EC156		
	Suchetha P B	1BY20EC168		
	Thejaswini H A	1BY20EC177		
		Second P	rize	I
4	Pranav Shakthi	1BY20EC122	"IoT based Gas Leak Detection System"	Dr.Anitha V R
	Aditya Srinivas K	1BY20EC012		
	Vishvaraj	1BY20EC188		
	Vinayaka SM	1BY20EC141		
5	Ritik Ranjan Singh	1BY20EC137	Real Time AQI	Prof.Chandra Prabha
	Kaushalendra Singh	1BY20EC081	Monitor	
	K.V Divyansh	1BY20EC077		
	Shikhar Pal	1BY20EC152	_	
6	Ishita choudhary	1BY20EC072	Quick Charge Trigger	Prof.Suryakanth B
	Rahul kumar	1BY20EC129		
	Tannu kumari	1BY20EC174		
	Vaishnavi	1BY20EC180		

VI Semester

S.NO	Name	USN	Title	Guide				
First Prize								
1	Anagha B A	1BY19EC014	Noma for 5G	Dr.Rashmi.N				
	Charitra	1BY19EC036						
	Divyani Jain	1BY19EC048						
	Rachita K A	1BY19EC124						
2	Abhilash B T	1BY19EC002	Automatic Waste segregation machine using Arduino	Prof.Suryakanth B				
	Amaresh Angadi	1BY19EC013						
	Bhavyashree N	1BY19EC030						
	C Manoj	1BY19EC034						
3	Jason Vincent	1BY19EC065	Windows Cursor Control Using a Brain Computer Interface	Dr.Saneesh Cleatus T				
	Juel George	1BY19EC069						
	R Ryhan Banu	1BY19EC134						
	Varun Sarathchandran	1BY19EC173						
	•	Second	Prize					
4	Dhanush H	1BY19EC046						
	Dhruva shankar reddy K	1BY19EC047	-					
	B.Uday Vamsi Krishna	1BY19EC029	Mecanum wheels robot	Dr.Dankan Gowda V				
	B.Layavardhan Sai	1BY19EC033						
5	SRIGIRI SRAVANI	1BY19EC152	Smart Village through Information Technology	Prof.Shilpa Hiremath				
	SUPRIYA M G	1BY19EC163						
	SRINIDHI GUDI	1BY19EC156						
	SUSHANT GUPTA	1BY19EC164						
6	SUSHMITHA REDDY	1BY19EC165	RECONFIGURABLE PATCH ANTENNA FOR 5G APPLICATIONS	Dr. Hanumanthraju				
	RAGHAVENDRA D S	1BY19EC188						
	V R PRANAY	1BY19EC178						
	BHUPESH ROSHAN	1BY18EC192						

PBL Coordinator

HoD (ECE)

Program Outcomes Mapped and justification

PBL projects are mapped to PO1, PO2, PO3, PO6, PO9, PO10, PO11, P012.